October Attacks.

I had really ambitious plans for October. I was going to finish the Cat and Bird story, and re-outline the second and third books in the Thorns and Fangs series. Then, I looked at my schedule and realized my first free weekend in October is the 31st. Ouch. Not only that, but I have a busier schedule than usual at school, with Halloween classes, an open school, training, and, since I am planning to go home in December, preparation for the English Camp in January. Writing is going to take a back seat as I concentrate on getting as much work-stuff done now as I can.

This will, in theory, leave me free to write the hell out of NaNoWriMo in November (I am hello goodbye on the NaNo forums if anyone would like to be friends!). It also means that I can devote October to catching up on things I’ve been meaning to do for ages – such as revamping (ahaha) my website! I am biased, but I think it looks pretty good. Thank you, Sera Trevor, for your advice!

In blog news, I plan to use October to talk about other writers. I’ve already shared one interview with Lila Leigh Hunter about the stories she wrote for DRitC and BOYK this year (four free stories! That is an amazing achievement!), and I have another one in the works with Anne Barwell, who, in addition to sharing my love of vampires, is a friend of mine, and has written The Sleepless City series with Elizabeth Noble. I have a few more posts in mind, but this is a great time to let me know if there is anything you’d like to ask me, or anything you’d like to see on this blog.

One comment

Leave a Reply

