Say No to Noro.

I have not been having a great couple of days! Yesterday, I had a headache that lasted almost the entire day, doing unpleasant things to my stomach. Very annoying, as it made it really hard to concentrate on finishing the Christmas Story, which I was hoping to wrap up today!

However the true unpleasantness began at 11:30 last night, when my stomach abruptly decided it no longer wanted anything inside it. I was getting up hourly until 7:20 this morning when my stomach seemed to have succeeded. My Mum suspects it is the Norovirus, as it hit our household hard just previously to me returning to NZ. Not fun! I do not recommend it to anyone. I spent most of the morning and early afternoon napping, or taking cautious sips of Mountain Dew while re-reading an Agatha Christie.

It was a really bad day, in short–until a box arrived. A box containing my five author copies of the print version of Thorns and Fangs. To say I was excited would be an understatement! I promptly took another nap to recover from it all.

 

Thorns and Fangs is a really solid print book! It would make an excellent weapon. I’m really impressed by the quality of the books, and really excited to be holding it in my hands at last. A huge thanks to everyone at NineStar and everyone who has read or reviewed Thorns and Fangs for this–I am not joking when I say that this was possible because of your support.

Thorns and Fangs, not the Norovirus.

6 comments

      1. It’s not the story I would have chosen to read today, for that exact reason! Unfortunately, I was at the mercy at what the South Library had available at the time and the answer was … not much.

Leave a Reply

