I’m not in Japan anymore!

I just walked down to our local supermarket to post a parcel, and on leaving noticed something I definitely did not see anywhere in Japan! A gumboot scraper and shelves for people to leave their muddy boots.

img_0235

I should have gone back inside to see if anyone was walking around in their socks!

Incidentally, the parcel I was sending was a signed copy of Thorns and Fangs. The good news is that if you were interested in a signed copy, I can give you a quote! Unfortunately, it is not cheap–the problem with living at the bottom of the world! A signed copy of Thorns and Fangs cost $32 New Zealand dollars (roughly $23.81 USD, 17.86 GBP or 21.44 Euro) to send to Japan on the cheapest air-mail option. This is on top of the base $23.99 USD to buy the book from NineStar and send to me to sign. If this is something you’re interested in despite the cost, let me know!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

