Review: The Journal Writing Superpower Secret by Michael Forest

The Journal Writing Superpower Secret: Get Productivity Superpowers, Kill Procrastination and Stop Self-Sabotage, and Then Take Over the World

This was truly one of those right time, right place moments. I was already a fan of journalling and new that it was really helpful both in keeping me sane by putting my writing highs and lows into perspective (Joanna Penn), and also as a form of meditation (numerous books about Mindfulness). But while I new that journalling was helpful for me, I didn’t really know how to take control of it to take me further. I saw M. Caspian reviewed it on Goodreads, and when M. Caspian talks about journals, I take note. I commented on her review saying the e-book looked good. Five minutes later, it was on my kindle (M. Caspian is not only generous, but fast. Thanks again, M!).

I started reading The Journal Writing Superpower Secret the next evening, and twenty minutes into it, I was so excited, because I knew this was exactly what my journalling was missing. They keyword here is Intentional. Michael Forest takes a whole lot of things I was working on—gratitude, affirmation, goal setting—and shows you how to put them into action via a journal.

It works, too. I’ve written in my journal every day since then (I started on July 4th), and it doesn’t feel like a chore. I’m excited to write in it every morning, excited to reaffirm my commitment to my goals, and in the sprints and exercises, renew my enthusiasm by digging into why I want to achieve this goals and what they represent for me. I’ve definitely notice an increased focus since I started, and my mood has been more even overall. The only anxious busy brain night I’ve had was over non-writing related issues that I hadn’t covered in my journalling. I’m back to setting big goals for myself and feeling positive.

IMG_3912

Journalling in Action!

The Journal Writing Superpower Secret: Get Productivity Superpowers, Kill Procrastination and Stop Self-Sabotage and Take Over The World! 

What if a 10-minute journaling routine gave you superpowers?
The Journal Writing Superpower Secret won’t let you shoot webs from your wrists or leap tall buildings, but here is how it can help you right now:

• Gain “instant clarity” and “hyper focus”
• Identify and stop self-sabotage
• Shut out distractions, self-doubt, and naysayers

This can help you accomplish things like:

• Lose weight with an actual, honest-to-goodness healthy mindset (i.e. without driving yourself bonkers)
• Write every day
• Take over the world Accomplish your own huge, ambitious goals

Amazon: The Journal Writing Superpower Secret: Get Productivity Superpowers, Kill Procrastination and Stop Self-Sabotage, and Then Take Over the World

Leave a Reply

